League of Legends: The Worst Champion Bracket for 2020 Round of 32

League of Legends. Courtesy of Riot Games.
League of Legends. Courtesy of Riot Games. /
Piltover Customs Blitzcrank. League of Legends.
League of Legends. Courtesy of Riot Games. /

We look to see how the first-round matchups for our 2020 League of Legends bracket to determine the worst champion in the game turned out.

This year, in our second-annual Blog of Legends March Madness Bracket, we set out to let the community reveal who is the most-hated champion in League of Legends. Today, we are prepared to reveal the outcome of the first round match-ups and let you know who will be battling in the Round of 32 to be “crowned” the worst champion in League of Legends! If you need a refresher on the original matchups, the original bracket can be found here.

After the first round of voting, here are the match-ups for the Round of 32:

Created by Josh Tyler.
Created by Josh Tyler. /

As you can see, all of the #1 seeds (Aphelios, Blitzcrank, Yasuo, and Elise) advanced to the second round. However, we did have a ton of upsets in the first round with three of the 2/15 matchups going in favor of the 15 seed.

Teemo took down Senna in the Bot Lane Region, which is an upset given their ban rates but not a complete shock given that it is, you know, Teemo. Leona fell to Neeko in the support region, which is somewhat surprising. However, the most shocking defeat was Rammus, who took down the second most-banned jungler in Zac!

In terms of the match-ups themselves, most of them were very close. A few champions really showed how despised they are in their first-round match-up.

Shaco and Jax both took over 90% of the vote in their first-round match-ups (against Karthus and Rek’Sai, respectively). Two other champions, Blitzcrank and Master Yi, got over 80% of the votes in their matches to advance.

Next. One For All Tier List. dark

Voting for the Round of 32 in our League of Legends bracket to determine the worst champion continues today! Follow us on Twitter to cast your vote!