League of Legends: The 50 Greatest LCS players of the 2010s

League of Legends. Photo courtesy of Riot Games.
League of Legends. Photo courtesy of Riot Games. /
7 of 12
CLG Biofrost. League of Legends.
League of Legends. Photo courtesy of Riot Games. /

25. Vincent “Biofrost” Wang

Like Licorice, Biofrost has only been in the LCS for a few seasons, bursting onto the scene in the Summer of 2016 as YellowStar’s replacement on TSM. Since then, though, he’s made four All-Pro teams including first-team All-Pro in his rookie split. He also finished with the fewest deaths in that split

24. Andy “Smoothie” Ta

The man who swapped places with Biofrost in that TSM/CLG trade this offseason, Smoothie been one of the most consistent supports since his LCS debut in 2015. Smoothie has played for five (going on six) teams in his young career but earned first-team All-Pro honors as a member of Cloud9 in the spring of 2017. He’s also been named to an All-Pro team four times in his career.

23. Michael “Imaqtpie” Santana

For some people, he’ll be ranked too high and for others, his stats don’t warrant inclusion on this list, but make no mistake Imaqtpie was one of the defining players of the early LCS days. It also didn’t hurt that he was (and still is) an uber-talented ADC, finishing top five in kills and top ten in KDA two out of his four splits as the ADC for Dignitas in 2013 and 2014. Godbless.

More from Editorials

22. Kim “Ssumday” Chan-ho

Another player better known for his play in the LCK, Ssumday came over to the LCS in 2016 and quickly established himself as one of the best top laners in North America. He’s made four All-Pro teams and been named first-team All-Pro in two splits.

21. Kim “Fenix” Jae-hun

Fenix is a player whose recent downturn in play seems to outweigh his glory days back in 2015 and 2016. During that time, Fenix was known for his flashy outplays and was maybe the best mechanical mid in the league. He was also a member of that All-Pro first-team in the summer of 2015, making him the only mid laner other than Bjergsen or Jensen to win this honor.