TFT Tier List Patch 10.8: The Best Units and Comps

League of Legends. Photo courtesy of Riot Games.
League of Legends. Photo courtesy of Riot Games. /
1 of 2
League of Legends. Photo Courtesy of Riot Games.
League of Legends. Photo Courtesy of Riot Games. /

We give our TFT tier list for Patch 10.8 to show the best units and comps.

Two new Galaxies and one brand new unit joined the Teamfight Tactics Arena in Patch 10.8. With the arrival of Xerath and adjustments to previously strong units like Lucian and Vel’Koz, our TFT tier list was set to be turned on its head.

Champions like Syndra and Kayle have risen to the top of the food chain in TFT, while some buffed champs like Caitlyn and Darius are still languishing as unviable units. Mech-Pilots still reign supreme, but now they are challenged by comps like Dark Star, Star Guardian, and even Cybernetic after the nerfs. Our TFT tier list for Patch 10.8 will show what we and sources around the internet believe are the best units and comps in the meta.

More from Blog of Legends

Champion Tier List

S tier: Lulu, Miss Fortune, Kayle (⇑), Irelia (⇑)
A+ tier: Lucian, Shaco, Cho’Gath
A tier: Jhin (⇓), Blitzcrank (⇑), Syndra (⇑), Xerath (*), Kai’Sa (⇑), Xin Zhao (⇑), Thresh, Jinx
B tier:  Ekko (⇓), Ahri (⇑), Fizz (⇓), Rakan (⇑), Rumble, Lux (⇑), Vi, Annie, Ezreal (⇓), Soraka, Vel’Koz (⇑), Shen (⇑), Neeko (⇑), Jayce, Ashe, Gangplank (⇓)
C tier: Yasuo, Mordekaiser (⇓), Wukong (⇓), Leona, Aurelion Sol (⇓), Darius (⇑)
D tier: Karma (⇓), Fiora, Master Yi (⇓), Graves (⇑), Kassadin (⇑), Malphite (⇓), Sona (⇓), Jarvan IV, Poppy
F tier: Zoe (⇓), Caitlyn, Twisted Fate, Kha’Zix (⇓), Xayah, Ziggs (⇓)

Class Tier List

S tier: 
A+ tier: Mercenary (⇓), Blaster, Mystic (⇓)
A tier: Blademaster (⇑), Mana-Reaver (⇑), Brawler
B tier: Infiltrator (⇓), Sorcerer (⇑), Sniper, Protector (⇑)
C tier:
D tier: Vanguard,
F tier: Starship (⇓), Demolitionist (⇓)

Origin Tier List

S tier: Valkyrie
A+ tier: Cybernetic, Celestial (⇑)
A tier: Dark Star, Void (⇑), Mech-Pilot, Star Guardian (⇑), Chrono (⇑)
B tier:
C tier: Rebel (⇓), Space Pirate (⇓)
D tier:
F tier: