Worlds 2020: Where, When, and How to Watch the Play-In Stage

Worlds 2020 kicks off tomorrow with the first games of the play-in stage. Here are all the details you need to know to watch along with the action!

It’s officially Worlds season, as the 2020 League of Legends World Championship will begin action tomorrow. It will be a full slate of games from the play-in stage, in which teams from the two play-in groups will battle in a best-of-one round robin for seeding in the eventual knockout stage, which will determine who advances to the group stage. Let’s dive into the full schedule for the play-in stage of Worlds 2020 so that fans around the world can watch along!

Where to Watch

Lolesports: https://lolesports.com/

Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/riotgames

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/lolesports/

Schedule

Broadcast Begins (all days): 1:00 PDT / 4:00 EDT / 9:00 BST / 10:00 CEST

Day 1 Schedule (9/25)

MAD Lions vs. INTZ Esports
PSG Talon vs. Rainbow7
Legacy Esports vs. INTZ Esports
LGD Gaming vs. PSG Talon
Team Liquid vs. MAD Lions

Day 2 Schedule (9/26)

Rainbow7 vs. V3 Esports
INTZ Esports vs. Papara SuperMassive
V3 Esports vs. Unicorns of Love
LGD Gaming vs. Rainbow7
Unicorns of Love vs. PSG Talon
Papara SuperMassive vs. MAD Lions
Team Liquid vs. Legacy Esports

Day 3 Schedule (9/27)

V3 Esports vs LGD Gaming
Rainbow7 vs. Unicorns of Love
PSG Talon vs. V3 Esports
Unicorns of Love vs. LGD Gaming

Day 4 Schedule (9/28)

Papara SuperMassive vs. Team Liquid
MAD Lions vs. Legacy Esports
INTZ Esports vs. Team Liquid
Legacy Esports vs. Papara SuperMassive

Predictions

Group A

  1. MAD Lions
  2. Team Liquid
  3. Papara SuperMassive
  4. Legacy Esports
  5. INTZ

For Group A, there are two teams – Team Liquid and MAD Lions – that are clearly a cut above the rest of the teams in the group. The winner of their matchup will likely secure the #1 seed in the group stage and a guaranteed trip to the group stage.

After those two, SuperMassive and Legacy Esports are pretty neck-and-neck, so they should secure a trip to the knockout stage. Unfortunately, INTZ likely will not win a game at Worlds 2020 and will be sent home after the play-in stage.

Next: Rating and Ranking the Best ADC Players at Worlds

Group B

  1. LGD Gaming
  2. Unicorns of Love
  3. PSG Talon
  4. V3 Esports
  5. Rainbow7

LGD is the cream of the crop in Group B, and I would be shocked if they lose a single game in the play-in stage. After them, it’s a close call between UoL and PSG Talon, but I give the edge to the Unicorns in this matchup. As for the last two teams, V3 is closer to Rainbow7 than PSG/UoL, but I think they have extremely good odds of being the last team to qualify for the knock-out stage.